EIC Day 5: Peanut Butter Sandwiches

We made peanut butter sandwiches. After four classes–two of fourth and two of fifth–I’ve come to a conclusion:  Korean kids really dislike peanut butter.  It holds true for my last class especially.  Class 4A turned their noses up like I do at the smell of fish. When I told them that some Americans eat peanut butter out of the container, just as  I did in front of them, they almost collapsed. They think it’s weird. Even though some of 4A didn’t like the main ingredient, they loved the process of smearing it on bread and making a mess.  Here are some pictures:

I came home with left over bread, lemons and peanut butter. I made lemonade. Hand squeezed store brought imported-from-the-U.S.A.- lemons–lemonade. It tastes good, but I would have LOVED a juicer. Six lemons later along with water and sugar came my light-colored lemonade–all natural! Yum. 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Food, Teaching

One response to “EIC Day 5: Peanut Butter Sandwiches

  1. Ashley

    My kids loved the peanut butter oatmeal bite things we made (basically chocolate, peanut butter, sugar and oatmeal)…the only thing they complained about was that i didn’t bring anything for them to drink after they finished making and eating them…i was surprised because usually the kids don’t like the super sweet things that i remember everyone going crazy for when i was their age