6 Months in South Korea/Sam Gae Tal

I went out with Alison, Amanda, Ann, Ramsey and Billy for dinner tonight. As we waited for Billy to arrive we went to a Soju place where I had water. Then we walked to a Sam Gae Tal place, which is pretty much a small chicken that’s stuff with nuts and rice, in a bowl of broth. It was delicious. 12,000 won, pricey but still totally worth all the money. I ate the whole chicken. Yum! After that Alison and I went to Dunkin Donuts where we didn’t by anything. Then to Krispy Kreme then to Starbucks. At Starbucks we at donuts, Alison also had a latte. Three days in a row of going to dinner–such a blast. It’s always fun when there’s something to do…

Korea, Korea, Korea!

It’s been 6 months since I first got to Korea. I continue to learn new things all the time. I haven’t really taught this month (with the exception of 4 classes) so I don’t have anything to say about teaching other than I’m glad that the new semester will be starting. I’ve been on vacation way too long. It’ll be nice to get back to normal.

Pictures from tonight:

2 Comments

Filed under Life

2 responses to “6 Months in South Korea/Sam Gae Tal

  1. Congrats on the six months! It’s a good feeling isn’t it?

    I’m totally jealous of your vacation time though… ahhhh, us hagwoners aren’t so lucky.