Cafeteria Lunch At Yongju and Ochi

I never eat lunch at Yongju because, it’s always fish. I don’t like fish, and can’t stand the smell of kimchi. Being in the cafeteria made me feel like puking. So I decided to start bringing my lunch. I eat a lot less when I bring in food, and feel as though the food I eat is pretty light for lunch. I prefer it that way. Then I can eat something for dinner on Tuesdays and Thursdays before swim class.

I guess I’m just realizing it but the lunches at Ochi make me feel like I’ve eaten dinner in the afternoon. It’s a bugger because I’m never hungry for dinner after school. It’s sort of a problem, because I want to eat something before swim class today. But I don’t like the feeling that I eat super heavy foods (rice, meat). I guess it’s something I’ll have to deal with, or even bring a piece of fruit and eat half of what I normally eat. Perhaps I feel that the food just sits in my stomach. While all the other teachers want to snack on food, I have a hard time being near it because I felt like I’ve eaten just enough and can’t possibly eat anymore for a couple of hours later.

Well, at least the lunches at Ochi are really good. So I’m not disappointed.  I’ve thought about bring my lunch starting next month, but I don’t really don’t want to have to buy lunch all the time for school or make things in the morning. (It’s a bit of a drag to do it for two days out of the week, but I do it quick and fast, mostly my lunches are PP&J’s with fruit.) But there must be a way to not feel that heavy feeling after I’ve eaten….

What do you think?

Comments Off on Cafeteria Lunch At Yongju and Ochi

Filed under Food

Comments are closed.