Teaching Rocks!

Today was awesome. The kids played badminton and we laughed all the way through.  Some of them have no coordination–just like me when I started. It was too cute watching the boys serve,  miss the shuttle completely and the girls swatting at the shuttle like it was a moving fly, yet also missing it completely.

The other fun part of the day was when they played Twister. They were all so excited after I showed them how to play the first time, using some students for demonstration. It was also a lot of fun playing The Word Game–you can find the YouTube videos #1 and 2 here:
http://www.youtube.com/onlyinkorea87

Teaching rocks! When I see students are learning, having fun, and laughing, I feel like those are the best rewards I could have from being a teacher. This week has been a lot of fun!

Check out the best pictures from today below, and check this link for more:
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=18656&id=100000323169962&l=45c9be01c7

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Comments Off on Teaching Rocks!

Filed under Life

Comments are closed.