Work on Saturday: The Music Festival

There’s not much I want to say about it the music festival, other than the kids did really well, their parents were extremely happy, as were the staff at my school for finishing. At about 10:30 or so, I murdered a burger and french fries at McDonald’s because I hadn’t had a real meal in 13 hours we worked. I had snacks, but mostly shared what I had with other teachers. After finishing I sat there staring into space, realizing how tired I was I couldn’t be bothered to get up and leave.  After 10 minutes or so I found myself getting an ice cream cone, making my way to an ATM and getting in a cab.  My day was finished and so was I. I slept for 12 hours.

 

 

Comments Off on Work on Saturday: The Music Festival

Filed under Life

Comments are closed.