Baskin Robins’ Twinberry Cheesecake Is Awesome…But This Post Has Nothing To Do With Ice Cream! I Just Wanted To Write That!

Today there was no running water in my apartment. Since it was the coldest it’s been in a long time this weekend, the water company decided to turn off water supply so the pipes won’t freeze. Makes sense. I guess you don’t understand how much a person needs water until you have none. I was going to go into this whole being appreciative of water paragraph, but I’m just not up to saying much right now. It’s 8:22pm and twenty minutes ago, I took my first and last shower of the day. I assume tomorrow will be the same. So be it. I just got a two liter bottle of water and I’m ready for the morning. Bring it water company, BRING IT!

Picture of the Day: Below is Jordan, Rense or Ryan (twins) and Mark. They’re hugging my guitar! It was too cute to pass up! Even though they can drive me bonkers, kindergarten’s the best! I mean, look at those faces! I wouldn’t trade my job for anything 🙂


2 Comments

Filed under Life

2 responses to “Baskin Robins’ Twinberry Cheesecake Is Awesome…But This Post Has Nothing To Do With Ice Cream! I Just Wanted To Write That!

  1. hey Khadijah, congratulations on your teeth. does that mean you’re finished? it’s really cold here. -7 tonight. i like the snow, but i’m sick with a cold for a second time. blah. up getting the fire going again. tommy [husband] is in Ghana visiting son and family.

    is ithaca on your itinerary when you come back?

    • I’d like to visit a lot of places! But I haven’t yet sat down to figure out where I’m going to go, but Ithaca is right up there with Rochester and Syracuse! I’d love to come visit!