School And World Politics

School

Today went smooth. I was so proud of my first graders and their progress with the pop song. The last seconds–17 to be exact need some more grooming, but it’s looking much better, and for that I’m happy.

I got home today around 6:15, hung up my laundry and watched the last episode of the Heroes series. I waited until today to watch the rest because I didn’t want to finish! It was an awesome fourth season–and I much liked seasons 2-4. It took a little time for me to warm up to season one. Anyways, it’s a great show and I only wish NBC took it for another year! Oh well…

Oh yeah, I found out from a Korean co-worker today, our school will be on break from Wednesday to Friday! But of course, I have no plans…What will I do?

Protests in Cairo, Egpyt

Politics matter worldwide.

I find I have a lot of time after I get off of work. Six hours of downtime before I go to sleep to be exact. I find it’s best to read up on world events. The one thing The Washington Post, CNN, NPR and BBC have in common are main articles about the protests in Cairo, now on its seventh day. It’s a very sad situation. There will soon be food shortages, stores have been looted, police are no longer posted in neighborhoods to protect them so male citizens have become vigilantes… It’s a very sad and depressing situation.

American Politics

I heard the State of the Union address Obama gave last week via YouTube. This one man with his staff is trying to fix the economy and create new jobs. How incredibly stressful that must be. He has the weight of the world on his shoulders! I can’t imagine what it’s like to have such a job…

Comments Off on School And World Politics

Filed under Life

Comments are closed.