5:53 Run :0

I woke up at 6:30am without wanting to pull the covers up and pretend the alarm wasn’t beeping. Seriously, progress! Also, I think I went to bed pretty early–maybe 10? 5:53 Run. I’m surprised at myself because my last run, over a month ago I think, was 5:05!

Feels awesome to go out there, even for a little bit, it’s like I’m very well on my way to becoming a fitter me! This week though it’s all about consistency–getting out of the door Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. My new motto: if Lindsay Nash (of Say Kimchi Recruiting and mom of a newborn) can do it, I can too!

1 Comment

Filed under Running

One response to “5:53 Run :0

  1. Great job on the run! I personally, cannot get myself up and run in the mornings so kudos to you! I want to start running early morning though.. its too easy shutting the alarm off. I probably do it atleast twice a week ha