Everything’s Alright

While waiting for dinner at a kimbab restaurant I started watching the news. Its feature was Japan’s earthquake and tsunami. Some of the voices of people who had missing relatives were translated into English. One man said he knew his children were safe but his wife was still missing. Seeing his face and how distraught he was, I had to look away. I felt completely overwhelmed. I tried to read my book, but I couldn’t shake the feeling of being sad.

My dad is supposed to arrive at Busan airport this  Friday.  His layover is at Narita airport in Japan. The last my dad sent via email was that 13,000+ people were stranded there. I’m worried my dad won’t be able to make it as planned. I’m even more worried about radiation levels, a nuclear mishap, and what it could mean for Korea since we’re about 700 miles away.

I can’t imagine what it must feel like for the people of and in Japan, but my thoughts are with them.



Comments Off on Everything’s Alright

Filed under Life

Comments are closed.