Decisions: Nothing Is Concrete

I took some pictures of the cutest children I teach this semester. My students are my pride and joy at work. There’s no way I’d want to leave that after leaving  Korea. So, my plan in August is to 1a. travel somewhere, visit home and then  1b. go to Spain where the same program exists–SDLP/somewhere in Spain or 2. Dominican Republic/Puerto Rico/Brazil or 3. Come back to Korea–this time to Seoul

Nothing is concrete but I’d like to have something planned by May. OK, enjoy the pictures and captions below.

2 Comments

Filed under Life

2 responses to “Decisions: Nothing Is Concrete

  1. I don’t think you should plan that far in advance. There are so many variables that you can’t possibly know how everything will work out in the long run.

    My advice, choose one plan, and go from there. If you are preoccupied with a plan that is a few years in advance, you might miss out on some great opportunities right under your nose.

    Also, Spain sounds awesome… Are you talking about this program?
    http://www.mepsyd.es/exterior/usa/en/programs/us_assistants/default.shtml

    • What I meant is by May. Not before. I changed it! That’s the thing, for me, it’s best to have options everywhere, because I’m not sold on one country yet. So, I’ve got research to do! I’m only planning for my next job. I’m talking about the school I work for. I hear they have other schools that teach the same program my school offers its students. Also, I’ve thought about that program I looked up and you sent to me. I thoroughly read it through, but the bottom line is it’s not enough money to pay loans and live.