17:06 Run

I made it to the Hue & Rock Mall/HomePlus and ran in the other direction until I saw 17 minutes on my watch. I’m proud that I finally got there! It was hot today again, so I woke up at 5:57 thinking it might be cooler. I had to stop twice to put water on my arms and legs around 8 something and 13 something. Even though my legs felt like stone I pushed through.

“Pain is weakness leaving the body”. That Army slogan gives me that kick-butt attitude when I start to feel tired…I walked home from the mall and my over all stats were: 0.29 mil, 156  cal, 31 min and 56 sec. I literally can’t wait until I can run all 31 minutes!

Tomorrow I’m shooting for 18 or 19 minutes!

2 Comments

Filed under Running

2 responses to “17:06 Run

  1. aaron o. martin, jr.

    Very good!!!!! STAY FOCUSED!!!!!!!!!

    GO AHEAD WITH YOUR BAD SELF!!!!!

    LOVE,
    DAD