No Clean Up–That’s A First!

Today went well and no clean up afterwards! I sweep everyday, but surprisingly it looks pretty clean! Still five out of seven students in my last class had to write  “I will not talk during class.” But because they did their work and really paid attention afterwards, I awarded them checks for the day. Writing punishments work–this time I gave them double work (20 times). It helps them shape up quick.

I have tons of worksheets and have to decide when we’re going to use them in class. I only had first graders start on their zoo mini books. I want to start the second graders on theirs too.

Tomorrow’s all about organizing and getting things done. I’m so lucky I have a great schedule on Thursdays and Fridays!  It makes it easier for me to plan things I’m thinking and want to do for next weeks classes!

Comments Off on No Clean Up–That’s A First!

Filed under Life

Comments are closed.