Gimhae Jangyu 5K

I found another bus route that went the same way. There was a misunderstanding at the info desk about my having registered, but it was eventually figured out and I laughed it off. I was so calm in the morning and then once I got there my stomach turned to knots!

The sun was out the entire race and the course was up and downhill. It was tough. I wasn’t unprepared because my body tired quickly. But I managed a sprint at the end to make a 42:51 time. It’s ten seconds after my first 5K, but I’ve learned I want/need to be more prepared for the 10K in August. Tomorrow, because I don’t feel as beat up as I did last Sunday, I’ll run an easy 45 minutes to an hour.

I’ve pretty much been taking it easy since then. Breakfast, shower and putting some laundry away are all I’ve actually done today. I wanted to go to HomePlus to get some things, but will most likely go tomorrow after work.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Comments Off on Gimhae Jangyu 5K

Filed under Running

Comments are closed.