Busy

I’ve decided that I’m not going to run the Pohang 10K. I’ve been so invested with work–progress reports, writing a letter to the person who’ll replace me, writing letters to staff saying goodbye and thinking of the other things I have to do: plan for next weeks elementary classes, get things ready for my observation class and write monthly plans for August.   

I haven’t had time to think about the race. I was physically tired on Wednesday so I didn’t run. Today, it was hot and muggy in my apartment and I knowingly slept through my second alarm for 6:30. I got up at 7 something and realized it would be too hot by then to run.

 I’m completely unprepared and have accepted it’s best I not run the race. I felt guilty about not running today, so I’m forcing myself out of the door no matter how sleepy I feel tomorrow. I have 13 days of running left in Korea and I want to make them my best!

FIGHTING!

Comments Off on Busy

Filed under Life, Running

Comments are closed.