Being Back in the USA: Montery Part III

I like to shop for clothes, but my mom likes to shop for antiques. So that’s exactly what we did today. We went to two places in Monterey and about four other places in San Jose. Lots of walking around. At the end we got ice cream at McDonald’s and I had my first apple pie from there in about two years! It was just as I remember.

 Once back in Monterey, we went to the movies to see The Help (2011). I recommend you (the one reading this) go see it.

Pictures–I’m on vacation and happened to leave my camera in Korea at my previous job! But no worries, I’ve got someone on the lookout for it. In the meantime, I made sure to buy a disposable one!

Comments Off on Being Back in the USA: Montery Part III

Filed under Life

Comments are closed.