Pictures: NYC And Its Awesomeness 10/7-10/9

Last Friday, I went to New York City to hang out with my friend Alva and run a 10K in Brooklyn.

I had the best time and now am in love with NYC. It’s so great. The trains were easy to get around on, once I figured it out and the people were full of energy. I enjoyed my stay and literally can’t wait to go back another weekend.

On Friday, I met Alva’s cool professor friend, his student and had Chipotle for the first time in two years. Alva showed me the Highline in Chelsea, took me to Shake Shack in the Theater District, her graduate school, NYU’s bookstore, and the coolest part was meeting actor Mark Ruffalo at Occupy Wall Street at Washington Square Park. We couldn’t stop talking about it after we met him, he had a strong handshake and was so handsome!!!!!!

We went to a sushi bar later that night, to a Starbucks  where we met a amateur photographer and a Japanese woman who spoke fluent French and went to another bar, but I can’t remember its name.

On Sunday, I woke up at 8:25am and headed to Brooklyn. There at the 10K I saw someone I knew in college. It’s such a small world! I ran the race and after met Alva at CVS for the Mark Ruffalo picture. I lost my digital camera in Korea, so I took one of those cheap disposal cameras to document the trip. After that, I showered and we headed to this really great french place close by for brunch. Best French toast I’ve ever eaten!

Again, my trip was awesome. I even took a picture with Minnie Mouse and talked to this guy in tight green spandex suit (it literally went over his face–no eye, nose or mouth holes) while at Occupy Wall Street.

The pictures look very 1980s and have speckled white scratches on them. I have no idea what happened, but will ask CVS at home to do it over sometime soon.

Take a look at the pictures of the day we met MARK RUFFALO!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Comments Off on Pictures: NYC And Its Awesomeness 10/7-10/9

Filed under Life

Comments are closed.