Managing Everything: Two Internships, a TEFL-C and Ongoing Job Search

So, it’s been a while. My latest project is completing the TEFL-C online. It’s a mandatory part of the teaching job I was offered in China (specifically Beijing). I have 17 more modules to go and should be finished on November 6th! For me, its manageable goal and I’m looking forward to the end. I’m learning a ton about teaching and that’s always a big plus.

Among finishing the TEFL-C, I’m trying to find my professional niche via my internships at a publishing company and education website. So far, I’ve found out what I want my passion blog to be about, but still have to finish up an article about a Japanese magazine.

On Sunday, I’m going to meet up with an anime group in Alexandria, they’ll help me with the article I’m writing.

On top of the list of things I have to do, I’m also trying to find a part-time job. Living without a source of income has become rough. My goal is to find a job by next Saturday. I know my chances, but I also find other interns I work with have found jobs and the people I work with have jobs! So if they can, I can too!

Comments Off on Managing Everything: Two Internships, a TEFL-C and Ongoing Job Search

Filed under Life

Comments are closed.